Monday, December 05, 2011

NHL Realignment Approved

Starting next season, the NHL will have four conferences:

East 1 - Boston, Buffalo, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay, Toronto

East 2 - Carolina, New Jersey, NY Islanders, NY Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Washington

West 1 - Anaheim, Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver

West 2 - Chicago, Columbus, Dallas, Detroit, Minnesota, Nashville, St.Louis, Winnipeg

Playoffs will be each conference first and then the winner of each conference get seeded 1-2-3-4, so we could get an all-East or all-West finals.

No comments: